Expecting to the Unfamiliar, Yet Familiar

Like many of my colleagues joining this CoSN delegation to India, I have had the opportunity to visit schools in many parts of the world. I am consistently stricken with how familiar “K-12” schools are in their design and their activities, among many other similarities. Somehow I find that reassuring. It makes the world seem just a little bit smaller. On the other hand, it’s so much fun to experience the different customs and learn about different structures and priorities. As we prepare for our trip to India, I am desperately trying to not have too many preconceptions so I can take in all that I experience. I’m looking forward to sharing those experiences via this blog.

Leave a Reply

